The Central Bank of West African States

The Central Bank of West African States The Central Bank of West African States (Banque Centrale des États de l’Afrique de l’Ouest or BCEAO) is a central bank serving the eight west African countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast (Côte d’Ivoire), Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo. In addition to centralizing the cash reserves of the West African Monetary Union (WAMU), the main mandates of the Central Bank are: to issue currency, to manage monetary policy, to organize and monitor banking activities and to provide assistance for the WAMU member States.
HeadquarterDakar, Senegal
Key PeopleMr. Tiémoko Meyliet KONE (Governor)
Head OfficeAvenue Abdoulaye Fadiga – Boîte Postale: No. 3108 – Dakar
Phone(221) 33 839 05 00
Fax(221) 33 823 93 35
ID:  61655362 Updated: 29.04.2020
  • Bank @ Social Media

Disclaimer | The information contained in this website is not meant to substitute qualified legal advice given by a specialist knowing your particular situation. We do not warrant or guarantee that the site will be up-to-date accurate, complete or continuous at all times. The bank directory is published solely as a courtesy. We assume no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the directory.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *