Monetary policy

This week in monetary policy-Kazakhstan-Canada-Uzbekistan etc

This week in monetary policy: Kazakhstan, Canada, Uzbekistan, Serbia, ECB, Peru and Belarus


This week – March 8 through March 13 – central banks from 7 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Kazakhstan, Canada, Uzbekistan, Serbia, the European Central Bank, Peru and Belarus.


Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago. Source centralbanknews

The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always be accessed by clicking on this week.


MAR 8 – MAR 13, 2021:
CANADA10-Mar0.25%10:00000.25%         DM
SERBIA11-Mar1.00%12:00001.75%         FM
EURO AREA11-Mar0.00%13:45000.00%         DM
PERU11-Mar0.25%001.25%         EM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *